How to meet the new 2018 Standards
for Lighting Shiftwork Operations

Light at Night in 24-hour Workplaces:
New 2018 Standards to Protect Shiftworker Health and Performance
Please Join Us for this Free Exclusive Webinar

Nov. 7   11:00 am (EST) 10:00 am (CST) 8:00 am (PST)
Nov. 8   11:00 am (EST) 10:00 am (CST) 8:00 am (PST)
Nov. 14 11:00 am (EST) 10:00 am (CST) 8:00 am (PST)
New 2018 Standards for Lighting Shiftwork Operations

There is a revolution in lighting for 24-hour workplaces that every manager needs to understand, and promptly act on. Lighting has profound effects on workforce health and performance, and it is important to make sure that you provide the optimum lighting according to the time of day.

What You Will Learn:
  • Why is the new American Petroleum Institute (API) ANSI RP-755 Lighting standard critically important for all 24/7 industries?
  • Why conventional lights fail to meet the new standards
  • Regulatory implications of National Institutes of Health 2018 report on light and shiftworker health
  • The latest research and case studies of lighting in 24/7 mission critical operations
  • How to specify lights that boost workforce health, safety and productivity
About Our Speakers:

Martin Moore-Ede, M.D., Ph. D.
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of CIRCADIAN

As a former professor at Harvard Medical School and the founder of CIRCADIAN, Dr. Moore-Ede has over 30 years of experience on how to protect shift worker health, safety and performance. His recent research has focused on the development of lighting solutions for 24/7 operations that prevent circadian disruption.

Steven Lerman, M.D., MPH, FACOEM
Former Medical Director of ExxonMobil

Dr. Lerman chaired the ANSI committee that authored RP 755, Fatigue Risk Management Systems for Personnel in the Refining and Petrochemical Industries. He also chaired the American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Presidential Taskforce that authored the Guidance Document Fatigue Risk Management in the Workplace. During his 30-year career with ExxonMobil, Dr. Lerman held senior positions in Medicine & Occupational Health Department and ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences Inc.

For More Information, Please Contact:

Patricia Lever
plever@circadian.com
781-439-6360

Increased Productivity

Improved Health

Enhanced Alertness